簡介

澳門大學全球事務部於2009年正式成立,原為校長辦公室的其中一個職能。全球事務部的成立,是為澳門大學更系統化地建立國際網絡和合作伙伴,從而促進澳門大學的國際化。現時,澳門大學已與多個國家和多間大專院校簽訂合作協議。除此之外,全球事務部對學院、學系和大學各部門在建立國際夥伴關係、師生交換計劃、學術研究合作和簽署合約協議的事宜上亦提供建議和指引。澳門大學作為多個地區性及國際性大學組織及聯會的成員,包括亞太區大學聯會(AUAP)、亞太大學交流網(UMAP)、世界大學聯合會(IAU)、世界大學校長聯合會(IAUP)、葡萄牙大學校長委員會(CRUP)、葡語大學聯會(AULP)、國際大學生技術實習交流協會(IAESTE A.s.b.l.) 和歐亞地區與太平洋國際網絡(Eurasia Pacific Uninet),亦積極參與這些組織及聯會的理事會議、年度會議、高等教育高峰會及論壇等。

職能和工作範圍

I. 職權

根據澳門大學組織架構規章(生效於2018年11月8日),全球事務部的職權如下:

  1. 協助澳大訂定策略性的全球事務發展方向,以增強區內的競爭力;
  2. 促進澳大與其他地區學術機構關係網絡的發展、推廣及維繫,並進行互訪活動;
  3. 舉辦或協辦各類活動,藉以提升澳大的國際地位及提高校內的學術及文化氛圍;
  4. 協調各單位及其資源,從而有效地執行對外交流計劃或其他文化活動。

II. 職能

全球事務部依照其職權具有以下職能。

  1. 全球交流合作
    1. 制定戰略 – 協助副校長(全球事務)分析及制定戰略計劃及合作夥伴(包括學術機構、國際協會、聯盟或其他外部實體),以實現澳大的全球化戰略。
    2. 建立網絡 – 與外部學術或教育相關實體建立聯繫與合作,以執行大學的全球化戰略。同時,擔任澳大跟有意與大學合作的學術或教育相關實體的聯繫部門。
    3. 學術訪問 – 協調外部學術或教育相關實體到訪澳大,並探討潛在的學術合作。對大學的合作夥伴和潛在合作夥伴進行學術訪問,以推動和促進全球合作夥伴關係。
    4. 合作協議 – 協調大學與外部學術或教育相關實體之間的合作協議事宜。管理相關的合作協議,包括聯合/雙學位課程、學生或學術交流、聯盟、設立聯合平台/中心/實驗室等。
  2. 校園國際化
    1. 國際學生招聘 – 執行國際學生招聘策略及管理國際學生獎學金計劃。
    2. 學生/教職員交流 – 透過鼓勵學生參與交流計劃、到外國進行文化交流及考察以培育學生的國際視野。協調各個交流計劃,包括學期交流計劃、夏令/冬令交流計劃、英國劍橋大學卡萊爾堂客座研究員計劃、伊拉斯謨計劃、萬人計劃等,並管理外出交流的獎學金。
  3. 其他對外事務
    1. 代表團訪問 – 協助接待駐外使領館、大使館和其他官員的禮節性拜訪。

Introduction

Established in 2009, the Global Affairs Office (GAO) was originally a part of the functions at the Rector’s Office. GAO is committed to enhance the internationalization of the University by establishing a strategic international network and partnership for the University. The international network of University of Macau covers most regions of the world. GAO offers advice and guidance to faculties, departments, and other internal units of the University in establishing international partnerships, students and staff exchanges, joint academic and research collaborations, and agreement signing both at the faculty level and to University level. As a member of several important regional and international university associations and consortia (IAU, IAUP, CRUP, AULP, IAESTE A.s.b.l. and Eurasia Pacific Uninet), the University of Macau participates actively in board meetings, annual conferences, and higher education summit and forums organized by these international bodies.

Roles and Functions

I. Powers & Duties

According to the Regulations of the Organizational Structure of UM (effective on 08/11/2018), the Global Affairs Office shall have the following powers and duties:

  1. To assist UM in devising the strategic development direction of global affairs so as to enhance its competitiveness within the region;
  2. To foster the development, promotion and maintenance of the networks between UM and the academic institutes in other regions, and to conduct exchange visits;
  3. To initiate or coordinate various activities so as to enhance the global status of UM and uplift the academic and cultural atmosphere within the campus;
  4. To coordinate with different units and their resources in order to implement global exchange programmes and other cultural activities effectively.

 

II. Functions

GAO is responsible for the following functions in accordance with its powers and duties.

  1. Global Engagement
    1. Strategic Development – Support Vice Rector (Global Affairs) to analyze and define strategic plans and partners, including academic institutions, international associations, alliances, and other external entities, to realize the global strategy of UM.
    2. Networking – Establish connection with external academic or education-related entities to develop partnerships and collaborations with UM, and thus to execute the global strategic plans. Act as focal contact unit for academic or education-related entities that are interested in collaborating or developing partnership with UM.
    3. Academic Visit – Coordinate academic visits from academic or education-related entities for identifying potential cooperation. Conduct academic visits to UM’s partners and potential partners for propelling and fostering the global partnership.
    4. Engagement – Coordinate engagement affairs between UM and external academic or education-related entities. Manage the related agreements, including joint/dual degree programme, student/academic exchange, alliance, joint platform/center/laboratory establishment, etc.
  2. Campus Internationalization
    1. International student recruitment – Implement the strategy for international student recruitment and manage international student scholarship.
    2. Student/Staff exchange – Promote and nurture students with an international perspective through the participation of exchange programmes, cultural exchanges and study abroad programmes. Coordinate exchange programmes (including Semester Time Exchange Programme, Summer/Winter Programme, Student Researcher Programme, Cambridge Clare Hall Visiting Fellowship Programme, Erasmus Programme, Ten Thousand Talents Programme for student exchange, etc.), and administrate scholarships for outgoing exchange.
  3. Other External Affairs
    1. Delegation Visit – Support courtesy visits from the delegation of consulates-general, embassies and other official.
    2. Taiwan-related Activities Reporting – Consolidate Taiwan-related activities, including official visits and conference/meeting/banquet participations, that will be conducted by UM personnel and report to GSASC of Macao SAR.